Free help with homework

Why join Brainly?

  • ask questions about your assignment
  • get answers with explanations
  • find similar questions



This Is a Certified Answer

Certified answers contain reliable, trustworthy information vouched for by a hand-picked team of experts. Brainly has millions of high quality answers, all of them carefully moderated by our most trusted community members, but certified answers are the finest of the finest.
The regions of Singapore are urban planning subdivisions demarcated by the Urban Redevelopment Authority ofSingapore to aid in its planning efforts. Over time, however, these 5 regions have also been adopted by other governmental organisations in their administrative work, such as their usage in the census of 2000 by the Department of Statistics. The regions are further subdivided into 55 urban planning areas, which include two water catchment areas.While utilised by some governmental organizations, these regions are not administrative subdivisions. For administrative purposes, Singapore is divided into five districts and further divided into divisions governed by councils and headed by mayors. These subdivisions are incompatible with the regions subdivisions. The regions are fixed over time while the districts fluctuate with electoral redistricting.
Region[1]Largest TownArea
2014-09-26 1)
Central RegionBukit Merah132.7946,240713122East RegionBedok110.0692,04062916North Region 2)Woodlands134.5521,51038778North-East RegionHougang138.1810,20058677West Region 3)Jurong West201.3900,820447512SingaporeBedok718.33,870,7405389551) resident population2) including Central Water Catchment3) including Western Water Catchment
0 0 0
The Brain
  • The Brain
  • Helper
Not sure about the answer?
Learn more with Brainly!
Having trouble with your homework?
Get free help!
  • 80% of questions are answered in under 10 minutes
  • Answers come with explanations, so that you can learn
  • Answer quality is ensured by our experts