Free help with homework

Why join Brainly?

  • ask questions about your assignment
  • get answers with explanations
  • find similar questions


Hello Latasha! 

The Dewey Decimal Classification System is a library classification system first published in the U.S. by Melville Dewey in 1876.

It consists 20 main classes:
000-099     General Works
100-299     Philosophy, Psychology and Logic
200-399     Religion
300-499     Social Sciences
400-599     Natural Sciences
500-699     Technology and Applied Sciences
600-799     Fine Arts and Recreation
700-899     Literature
800-999     History and Biographies

0 0 0
The Brain
  • The Brain
  • Helper
Not sure about the answer?
Learn more with Brainly!
Having trouble with your homework?
Get free help!
  • 80% of questions are answered in under 10 minutes
  • Answers come with explanations, so that you can learn
  • Answer quality is ensured by our experts