The 3 main types of volcano are the following:

1. STRATOVOLCANO (or they call it Composite Volcano) - it's a shape is conical and it consists of layers of solid lava that flows mixed with layers of other rock.

2, A CIDER CONE VOLCANO - it doesn't have any horizontal layers, but instead it has a steep conical hill of TEPHRA (or volcanic debris) that accumulates around and downwind from the vent.

3. A SHIELD VOLCANO -- it is a type of volcano which built mainly or almost entirely from fluid lava vents. They are named like this because looked from above, you can see just how massive and imposing they are, like a warrior's shield.