Free help with homework

Why join Brainly?

  • ask questions about your assignment
  • get answers with explanations
  • find similar questions



There are only 2 types of subnet mask, and they are the following:

a. FLSM --> fixed length subnet mask --> is a sequence of numbers of unchanging length that streamlines packet routing within the subnets of a proprietary network,

b. VLSM --> variable length subnet mask --> is a technique of allocating subnetted network IDs that use subnet masks of different sizes.

0 0 0
The Brain
  • The Brain
  • Helper
Not sure about the answer?
Learn more with Brainly!
Having trouble with your homework?
Get free help!
  • 80% of questions are answered in under 10 minutes
  • Answers come with explanations, so that you can learn
  • Answer quality is ensured by our experts