Free help with homework

Why join Brainly?

  • ask questions about your assignment
  • get answers with explanations
  • find similar questions



"The branches of science (also referred to as "sciences", "scientific fields", or "scientific disciplines") are commonly divided into four major groups:

Natural sciences: the study of natural phenomena (including fundamental forces and biological life)

Formal sciences: the study of mathematics and logic, which use an a priori, as opposed to factual,methodology)

Social sciences: the study of human behavior and societies

Applied sciences: to apply existing scientific knowledge to develop more practical applications (like healthcare, technology or inventions).
0 0 0
The Brain
  • The Brain
  • Helper
Not sure about the answer?
Learn more with Brainly!
Having trouble with your homework?
Get free help!
  • 80% of questions are answered in under 10 minutes
  • Answers come with explanations, so that you can learn
  • Answer quality is ensured by our experts