Free help with homework

Why join Brainly?

  • ask questions about your assignment
  • get answers with explanations
  • find similar questions


Marikina Valley Fault
Western Philippine Fault
Central Philippine Fault
Southern of Mindanao Fault ?
0 0 0
The major fault lines are those trenches running along the eastern region of the Philippines (Surigao, Samar, Bicol, Quezon, Isabela). 

In Kalinga Province, two major fault lines pass through a northeasterly direction from Mountain Province to Tinglayan -- Mountain Mosimos-Lubuagan-Pasil-Balbalan. Another one passes through the same route from the corner boundary of Mountain Province and Abra to Tinglayan-Lubuagan and ends at Gobgob, Tabuk. 

Marikina City is also lying on a major fault line. Another major fault lines traverse the municipalities of Sogod, Libagon, St. Bernard and San Juan to Panaon Island in Leyte.
0 0 0
The Brain
  • The Brain
  • Helper
Not sure about the answer?
Learn more with Brainly!
Having trouble with your homework?
Get free help!
  • 80% of questions are answered in under 10 minutes
  • Answers come with explanations, so that you can learn
  • Answer quality is ensured by our experts