The Bicol Region (FilipinoKabikulanSpanishBicolandia) is one of the 17 Regions of the Philippines, designated as Region V. Bicol (also spelled Bikol) is comprised of four provinces in the Bicol Peninsula: the southeastern end of Luzon island, and two island-provinces adjacent to the peninsula, namely: AlbayCamarines NorteCamarines SurCatanduanesMasbate and Sorsogon. The regional capital, political/administrative center, and largest city is Legazpi City.Legazpi City is also considered as the center of tourism, education, health services, commerce and transportation in the Bicol Regio