Free help with homework

Why join Brainly?

  • ask questions about your assignment
  • get answers with explanations
  • find similar questions


Incomplete metamorphosishas three stagesegg , nymph and adult Insects that go through three stages of change in their life cycle have an incomplete metamorphosis. The first stage is the egg. During this time, the insect will hatch into a form called a nymph. The nymph is basically a small version of the adult insect. This is very similar to how a child looks like his or her parents. Nymphs usually have a thin exoskeleton and no wings. They eat the same food as their parents and live in the same place.  As insect nymphs grow larger, their exoskeleton becomes too tight and they must replace it. Once a nymph outgrows its exoskeleton it will go through a process called molting which is to leave the old “skin” or exoskeleton behind. The new “skin” will harden and become the new exoskeleton. This will happen many times until the insect finally becomes an adult. Insects that have an incomplete metamorphosis life cycle include true bugs, grasshoppers, cockroaches, termites, praying mantises, crickets, and lice.

0 0 0
The Brain
  • The Brain
  • Helper
Not sure about the answer?
Learn more with Brainly!
Having trouble with your homework?
Get free help!
  • 80% of questions are answered in under 10 minutes
  • Answers come with explanations, so that you can learn
  • Answer quality is ensured by our experts